IMPORTANT

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

www.ceomanipur.nic.in Telefax: 0385-2414239/2414859

®

ceo_manipur@eci.gov.in jtceo_manipur@eci.gov.in

No.COE-101/18/2023-ELEC-ED

Imphal, 6th April, 2024

To

All the District Election Officers in Manipur.

Subject: General Elections to Lok Sabha-2024 in Manipur-Star Campaigners of Indian National Congress for Manipur-reg.

Madam/Sir,

With reference to the above subject, I am directed to enclose herewith copy of the letter No. PG-9C/2074 dated 27th March,2024 addressed to the Election Commission of India, New Delhi and copy endorsed to the Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur also on the above subject from Shri K.C.Venugopal, Secretary General, Indian National Congress, 24, Akbar Road, New Delhi-110011 for information and further necessary action.

Encl: As stated above.

Yours faithfully,

(N.Praveen Singh)
Addl.Chief Electoral Officer: Manipur

Copy to:

- 1. Commissioner(Election), Government of Manipur.
- 2. State Nodal Officer (EEM), CEO Office, Manipur.
- 3. File.

Ph.: 23018492 23019080

INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS

24, AKBAR ROAD, NEW DELHI-110011

K.C. VENUGOPAL, MP

General Secretary

PG-9C/2074

27th March, 2024

The Secretary
Election Commission of India
Nirvachan Sadan
New Delhi

Sub: Star Campaigners of Indian National Congress for Manipur

Sir,

The following leaders of Indian National Congress, who would be campaigning as per Section 77(1) of Representation of People Act 1951, for the ensuing general elections to the Lok Sabha from **Manipur**, 2024

	SI.No.	Campaigners
	1	Shri Mallikarjun Kharge
	2	Smt. Sonia Gandhi
\wedge	3	Shri Rahul Gandhi
	4	Smt. Priyanka Gandhi Vadra
N. M \	5	Shri Jairam Ramesh
(1) w	, 6	Shri Girish Chodankar
J	7	Shri Shashi Tharoor
Je. M.	8	Shri Salman Khurshid
a Mile	9	Shri Imran Pratapgarhi
10 P	10	Smt. Szarita Laitphlang
	11	Shri Kanhaiya Kumar
	12	Shri Keisham Meghachandra Singh
	13	Shri O. Ibobi Singh
	14	Shri Gaikhangam
	15	Shri K. Ranjit Singh
	16	Shri T.N. Haokip
	17	Shri M. Okendro
	18	Shri N. Loken Singh
	19	Shri Th. Lokeshwar Singh
	20	Shri Surjakumar Okram

SI.No	Campaigners
21	Dr. Thokchom Meinya
22	Shri Thangso Baite
23	Shri T. Manga Vaiphei
24	Shri Fajur Rahim
25	Shri Victor Keishing
26	Shri Kh. Devabarta Singh
27	Shri O. Joy Singh
28	Dr. Kh. Ratankumar
29	Shri AK. Mirabai Devi
30	Shri P. Saratchandra Singh
31	Shri Md. Amin Shah
32	Shri Vidyapati Senjam
33	Shri L. Tilotama
34	Shri Hareshwar Goshwami
35	Dr. Lamtinthang Haokip
36	Shri N. Bupenda Meitei
37	Smt. Alka Lamba
38	Shri Srinivas BV
39	Shri Lalji Desai
40	Shri Varun Chaudhary

This is for your kind perusal and necessary action.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

(K.C. VENUGOPAL)

Copy to: The Chief Electoral Officer

Manipur